Youth Committee

The Youth Committee consists of 6 members throughout Europe plus one young representative of the next EUROPA CANTAT festival, who are in love with choral music. The Committee supports the Board, giving the organisation a youth perspective whilst also providing a platform to learn.

We are looking for a new generation!

Applications for 2019-2021 period are now open!

Requirements to apply:

  • Be 27 years old or younger on 1st January 2019
  • Be prepared to attend 2 physical meetings a year (cost will be covered) | First meeting 25-26 April 2019
  • Regularly work through online communication tools between meetings
  • Be interested in attending and/or volunteering at choral events
  • Have a strong interest in culture and management
  • Be enthusiastic to meet and work with other young people
  • Have a strong connection to the choral world of your region
  • Be ready to learn and create new networks
  • If possible, be connected to a choral organisation

The Youth Committee offers:

  • 3 years free ECA- EC individual membership [read the advantages]
  • A unique inside view into the largest European choral organisation
  • Networking to a large international choral family
  • Meeting with other young people with a passion for choral music
  • Leading and managing collaborative projects
  • Training in various fields including:
    • Working with the ECA-EC Board, Working groups and Committees
    • Experience in choral events throughout Europe
    • Management in the choral field

How to apply

Send the following documents to before 1st January 2019 :

  • CV
  • Photo (optional)
  • Motivation letter explaining why you want to be a member of the Youth Committee, including a list of three things you want to achieve in your period in the Youth Committee
  • A letter of support from a European choral organisation or a reference letter
Youth Committee 2015 - 2018
  • Sophie Cottet (FR)
  • Klara Maljuga (SI)
  • Silvija Prockyte (LT)
  • Flannery Ryan (DE)
  • Ruben Smits (NL)
  • Sascha Sopper (AT)
  • Kristiina Veerde (EE)
Youth Committee 2012 - 2015
  • Catherine Al-Ghabra (UK)
  • Jesse Boere (NL)
  • Burak Onur Erdem (TR)
  • Emi Farago (HU)
  • Iva Radulovic (RS)
  • Flannery Ryan (DE)
  • Eva Svarcova (CZ)
Youth Committee 2009 - 2012
  • Maja Backlund (SE)
  • Jenny Grant (IE)
  • Victoria Liedbergius (SE)
  • Melli Müller
  • Jan-Philipp Pöter (DE)
  • Marko Skorin (AT)
  • Eva Svarcova (CZ)
  • Riccardo (IT)
Youth Committee 2006 - 2009
  • Maja Backlund (SE)
  • Alessandro Cadario (IT)
  • Daniel Kunz (DE)
  • Victoria Liedbergius (SE)
  • Linda Marie Magnussen (NO)
  • Veselin Pavlov (BG)
  • Jan Schumacher (DE)
  • Daphne Wassink (NL)


Youth Committee 2003 - 2006
  • Vittoria Assettati (IT)
  • Séverine Delforge (BE)
  • Julien Dubois (FR)
  • Daniel Kunz (DE)
  • Cecilia Martin-Löf (SE)
  • Donka Miteva (BG)
  • Margaret O´Sullivan (IE)
  • Jan Schumacher (DE)
  • Martine Syverinsen (NO)